The books came!

My husband came in the door an hour or so ago and said, “You got a box.” I said, “Maybe it’s the books!” He said, “Yeah, it’s heavy!” So we pulled it open and there they were – the first “first editions” of Solomon’s Throne!

I am beyond thrilled! The cover is even more awesome in person, thanks to Glendon at Streetlight Graphics, and right about the time the box came, I got the ebook files from them as well.

Now, I have to admit that I found 6 typos proofing for the ebook version that I hadn’t found in the print version. That’s really frustrating, although I guess, with over 93,000 words, 6 isn’t so bad. My daughter says it makes the “first edition” more valuable. Ha! So we’re going with that. In the meantime, please excuse the editor’s bad eye/brain combination!

You can purchase the book here and here, and the ebooks should be available by Friday. Thanks all!!

3 Comments

Filed under Publishing, Self publishing, Writing

3 responses to “The books came!

  1. Congratulations!! πŸ™‚ It looks beautiful!

  2. Lucille Niessen

    big step! congratulations, Jennings!

  3. You look so happy in that photo! Congrats to you on your success! I hope to be in your shoes someday proudly holding Kodiak Rising!

Leave a Reply

