Time out for Thankfulness

This month has been crazy – and not so much with NaNoWriMo. (I’ve only written 13 days, and one of those produced less than 500 words – but I have about 35,000, so I’m still ok!) It’s hard, in the midst of life’s craziness, to stop and be thankful. Even on Thanksgiving, especially if you are responsible for the cooking and decorating and cleaning up, it’s almost anti-thanksgiving.

So today, I’m stopping to be thankful. Truly thankful. I hope you will, too. Here are some of the things I’m most thankful for:

  • A wonderful husband, and wonderful, generous kids.
  • Warmth in my house, food in my fridge, clothes on my back, and cowboy boots.
  • All the people who’ve taken the time to read the words I manage to put down on “paper”, whether here or on their Kindle, or with a paperback; and for their lovely support and encouragement.
  • My grandmother, who will be 99 on December 1, and still lives alone, walks her dog, cooks her meals, follows baseball, and laughs.
  • Freedom.

What are you thankful for today? I hope, whether you are here in America enjoying our holiday, or elsewhere in the world, you will take the time to hug your family, laugh with your friends, and make it a day full of gratitude.

As always, thank you for reading, and HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

