I’m back Stateside! Now back to work…

I’ve been in Uganda for the last 2 1/2 weeks, and returned Monday night. When I crashed at 8pm, I’d been awake 45 hours. Yesterday was an example of why people shouldn’t stay awake for 45 hours – I couldn’t string two coherent thoughts together! I’m doing better today, working on blog posts for the blog tours starting soon, and editing. I’m not quite ready for Jeopardy yet, but I’m getting there!

While I was gone, my daughter was monitoring my sales, and it turned out that I broke my previous record from December by more than 10%, even with the short month. So that was really exciting. I haven’t done any promotion yet for IXEOS, but that’s starting March 10, so I’m excited to see how my March sales are. I feel like I’m out of the loop in promotion, but I did have some things scheduled to run while I was gone, so I guess it’s not as bad as it feels!

Once I get caught up for the blog tours, I’ll be posting a regular post here. Thanks to those who followed the blog of the trip and offered their support. It was quite a challenging visit this time, but great, as always. I’m excited to be back to writing, and will keep you posted on the blog tour stops as well as other IXEOS related things!

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

