A self-interview and the latest tour stops

Today’s stops on the blog tour:

Interview

I thought I’d do a self-interview today, sort of like a self-portrait. When a blog asks you to do an interview, you usually get a list of dozens of questions, and answer a certain number, usually 10-20. So I thought I’d go back to some of those interviews and answer ten questions I didn’t answer anywhere else. It should be fun!

Have you ever gone out in public with your shirt on backwards, or your slippers on, and when realizing it, just said screw it?

Sadly, yes! One day I was wearing black flip flops. I wore them all day long. When I went to walk the dog in the late afternoon, I looked down and realized I’d been wearing two different shoes all day! It was a bit late to worry about it them! And just recently, when I was in Uganda, I got up fairly early to spend the day at the hospital in Tororo. There was no power, so I got dressed in the dark (never a good idea!). As we were walking the 30 min to the hospital, my friend plucked my shoulder and said, “Your shirt’s on inside out!” I did eventually get to flip it around once I found a bathroom, but I had it on a good while like that!

If you could have any automobile, which would you have?

In my mind, I’d have a Bentley Continental convertible. But I couldn’t justify the expense (even if I had a ton of money)! So I’d have a Camaro convertible instead.

What do you do to unwind and relax?

At home, I usually either bake something, read, or watch something recorded on the DVR. If the weather’s nice, I like to walk. My absolute favorite way to unwind and relax is to be at the beach somewhere, walking barefoot in the sand, reading, and having a frozen adult beverage!

What is your favorite flavor of ice cream?

If I’m buying it at the grocery, Edy’s has a Special Edition caramel coconut cookie that is amazing. It’s basically a Samosa cookie ice cream. We’re also big on classic vanilla. If we’re out, I like a good chocolate peanut butter.

If you could be one of the Greek Gods, which would it be and why?

I can’t help but laugh at this question, because I’ve been reading Rick Riorden’s books over the last couple of years, and my image of the Greek gods has morphed into the descriptions he uses. But I would be Poseidon, definitely, since I’ve always loved the ocean.

You have won one million dollars what is the first thing that you would buy?

A house in the Bahamas. Not a big, fancy one. Just a small one with big wide porches, high ceilings, big windows and a view of the sea.

What is you favorite way to spend a rainy day?

Rainy days (like today!), especially in the winter, are for reading. Sometimes my kids and I will decide to do a movie marathon, which is almost always Lord of the Rings. Although we did a Blue Planet marathon one rainy day at the beach, and that was fun!

If you could take over the world, would you?

No way!! Can you imagine the stress??

Do you like the spotlight or lurking in the shadows?

Shadows! I’m an introvert, and a huge people-watcher, so I’m content to sit back and watch most of the time.

Summer or Winter?

I’m a 5th generation Floridian… Summer! Although I love to wear boots.

3 Comments

Filed under Publishing, Self publishing, Writing

3 responses to “A self-interview and the latest tour stops

  1. I would like to suggest a Star Wars marathon for your rainy day movie extravaganzas. I am currently in the midst of one, and it is epic.

    • That’s a good choice, although I don’t like the campy Jar Jar Binks one very much (#2? #5? It’s so confusing!). A Raiders of the Lost Ark marathon would be good too, minus the eating monkey brains one. 😀

Leave a Reply

